Moving

So I just realized a blog blunder that I committed the other day. One of my usual ‘cart before the horse’ moments.  I posted a pic of moving boxes before telling you all that we’re moving!  We’re headed west!
Alright, technically all of Washington is west, but we’re going to the western side and setting up a new home for ourselves.  Keith and I each moved to Walla Walla for our jobs in the prison. We came here independently of each other, met, fell in love, made a baby, and now we’re going back.  I’m from Portland, Oregon and he’s from a little town called Richland, in Washington.  So far, we aren’t sure exactly where we’ll find a new home, but we’ll head over there and then find a place to buy.
I’m pretty excited because the last time I moved big, great things happened. My whole life changed for the better, and I fully expect the same thing for this time around. We’ve got guaranteed job transfers to any other prison in the state, and the west side offers a lot of job opportunities that we don’t have now.
A new chapter is on the horizon, and things are looking good! I can’t wait to share it with you guys.
image

One Comment Add yours

  1. salpal1 says:

    Wishing you all the best in the west. 🙂 And love the kitty. Very sweet.

Leave a Reply

