The Liebster Award!

liebster2

Thank you for the nomination lildonbro! OK, so it’s not like winning the oscars, but it’s a good way to branch out on your blog. I’ll get to the personal stuff in a second, but first…

Here’s the rules:

LIEBSTER AWARD RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog
  3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
  5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the Award and have them answer 11 questions.
  6. Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  7. Copy the rules into your post.

 

Random Facts About Me!

  1. When I Type, I tend to initially Capitalize the nouns or subject matter in the sentence.  Then I have to Fix it.
  2. I don’t like action movies very much.
  3. My Dad’s first words about me: She has funny looking nostrils.
  4. I like sewing quilts, but my patience is always worn thin.
  5. My husband and I are both officers, and therefore met in prison.
  6. I don’t consider myself a hippie, but I do things like:
  7. Use cloth diapers and love it,
  8. Plan to make my own baby food,
  9. Compost and love that the worms eat my garbage,
  10. and like canning the vegetables/fruit that I grow.
  11. I feel gratification every time I get a new follower on here. LOL.

Questions from lildonbro

  • Why did you start blogging?  It was my New Years Resolution 2 years ago!!  And I’m still doing it!!
  • What was your favorite moment/event of 2015?  My baby’s birth, on that day, I became the person I always wanted to be.
  • If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? On a farm, maybe with the Pioneer Woman.  lol.
  • What is your favorite website?  www.ana-white.com  THOUSANDS of project how-to’s and do’s.
  • Name one goal you have for next year.  Stop calling myself fat.
  • What’s your favorite color?  Blue – apparently.  My clothes tend to be blue.
  • What is your biggest fear?  Death.
  • What is/was your favorite subject in school?  Art class.  🙂
  • What do you want to be when you “grow up”?  The best prettiest mommy.
  • What was your favorite book read or movie seen in 2015?  I actually liked Ant Man, but we’re seeing Star Wars tonight!
  • Chocolate or Vanilla?  Chocolate.  Dark Chocolate.

Now, 11 questions for YOU!

  1. Do you collect anything?  If so, what?
  2. If you want a(nother) baby, what will their name be?
  3. Best of 2015?
  4. Worst of 2015?
  5. How many pairs of tennies do you have?
  6. Where do you want to be in 2 years?
  7. What is your profession?  Is it what you want?
  8. Do you brush your teeth every day?
  9. What is your favorite family tradition?
  10. If you could start a new holiday tradition, what would it be?
  11. Do you know what your real hair color is?

 

I Nominate the following bloggers (though I can’t figure out how many followers most people have):

And I ran out of time to find more than 6… but congratulations to my nominees and Happy New Year!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mai says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! It’s the first time that I get nominated for something like this haha and I think it’s a great way to get to know new bloggers!! It was fun reading it! 🙂 Happy New Year!

  2. Thank you for thinking of me. I will get right to it when I return from vacation. Happy New Year and good luck to you!!

  3. lildonbro says:

    I’m not a hippie either, but I make my own baby food and love it (love making it – I don’t eat it 🙂
    It was fun reading your answers!

Leave a Reply

