a lotta lotta

Wow, this is a great idea! I can nearly figure it out by looking at it. Can’t wait to locate a pattern though!

I’ve got a decent stack of sewing-for-babies-and-kids books, with pages flagged.

And while I’d love to say I’ve made a least one of those flagged projects from each book, it just isn’t true. I’m working on it, though. I finally broke in Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing for Baby, a book I’ve had on my shelf for well over two years.

There are lots of great options in that book, but with a baby shower for twins coming up next weekend I went with the Snuggler, which is a velcro swaddle wrap.

Don’t worry. I wasn’t going to make those poor twins share – I made two, of course.

I needed something gender neutral, and my local Fabric Depot just got the Lotta Jansdotter Echo fabrics in, so I went with that. An obvious choice.

The only changes I made were using flannel inside rather than microfleece (I can’t seem…

View original post 142 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. andreacfrt says:

    opps..suppose to comment in your prison post!

Leave a Reply

