My Impatience Is Showing…

boyorgirl

OK, now that we’re finally pregnant and finally, finally going to enter into that next stage of our lives…. it’s not enough.  I want to know what we’re having!  I’m only 3 months pregnant, so I’m not even showing yet, but it’s killing me!  OK, not really killing me, but you get what I mean.  I’ve been hoping and praying for so long for this little one, and now that it’s here, I want to buy stuff and crochet stuff, and quilt a blanky, and.. and.. and… I want to make some special things for our little bundle that are more gender specific.  I should also mention that buying things in the store that are not gender specific is HARD.  There’s not a lot out there.  Plus, decorating the nursery (which is definitely my gig) is nearly impossible.

How did moms do it before the gender revealing ultrasounds?  Was everything white?  Or yellow or green?  😛 I don’t want just those colors.  Luckily, I’m pretty creative, so I’ve come up with a few things to keep me busy and feed my nesting appetite.

blanky

This is the blanket that I crocheted.  It is a soft blue, grey, and off white.  I love it and I’m not afraid to let my little girl? have blue things too.  I think it’s just precious enough to go for either gender.  It’s laid over the pack n play that we bought, which matched it almost perfectly!  I couldn’t believe it when we got it home.  I think it’s pretty neutral.

burp ragsThese are little burp rags that I started sewing.  Any fabric works for these handy little rags.  I used flannel for the front and they are terry cloth (wash cloths) on the back.  The dip in the middle make them fit on the shoulder and around the neck better.  These obviously have a blue theme, but I think they’re non-specific enough.  If we find out we’re having a girl, I’ll be sewing up a bunch of girly ones too, and they’ll all blend together.  Either way, Seahawks will be on some of them.  Is it wrong to puke on the logo??

I’m open to any ideas tat you have to keep me from going nuts!  Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

