I been workin too hard!

I been workin too hard!

The expression on my nephew’s face in this picture, is exactly how I feel right now. I’m exhausted, my hair’s a mess, and I’m typing like a crazy person! And I’m wearing something that resembles jammies. I’m so tired because I work all day and do homework every night! I try to take care of myself and the house, go to work full time, go to school part time, plus we want a baby! Just thinking about having a baby latched to my.. arm.. while I’m trying to do all of those things is making me crazier! But we’re going to do it. We’re ready. Or is the expression: Ready or not! Here I come!! ? It’ll be great, and I’m almost there. I haven’t given any updates to the baby front lately, but here’s a little bit of news. I was taking depo-provera for birth control before we were married. It worked great (obviously). But it takes a hell of a long time to wear off. In fact, I haven’t ‘had it in my system’ for 6 months now. But, it’s effects are still there because my body hasn’t figured out that we have the thumbs up now. So, they just gave me a pill to take called provera, which is the opposite of depo-provera. It will kick my brain into gear, and we should be in the baby making business in no time. Wish us luck! We’re ready! (Sort of.)

Leave a Reply

