Pallet Headboard

 

 

room - hb and sign

 

sign - god blessed

headboard

I decided to make a headboard out of reclaimed pallets. My husband and I took on the project together, which was way more work than I knew. Prying apart pallets is hard! We built a frame for it first and then cut and placed the boards. The finished result is beautiful after staining. (Though we aren’t sure how to get rid of the strong odor from the stain.)
After we got it all finished, I decided to surprise my husband with making that sign above our bed. Our wedding song was “God Blessed the Broken Road” by Rascal Flatts. I made the sign out of some old fence boards that I found in the garage and hand painted on the phrase. I love it and it’s the makeover our room needed!

Leave a Reply

