Creating a vertical pallet garden

pallet garden

Creating a vertical pallet garden

I am so interested in doing this, it’s crazy.  Now I’m going to have to hunt down some pallets for all the ideas in my head…. hmm… where to go??

pallet garden

OK, well the personal flair hasn’t happened yet, but here’s where I’m at for now.  I just painted some stones with the names of the herbs planted, but they need a clear coat.  I put fuchsias on top which should hang beautifully over the edge, and once the other herbs (rosemary, thyme, basil, oregano, garlic, and peppermint) get growing larger it should be really awesome.  I’m still thinking over the personal flair part, any good suggestions?  I want to make it look more… awesome.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. salpal1 says:

    lol Your local hardware store, or, if you have a neighbor with a pellet stove, they undoubtedly can help you out. 🙂 I have plans to make a porch swing with pallets this spring, I hope it works out how I imagine it!

    1. wow that sounds really great! And, actually I do have friends out here with those!! I’ll ask around! We picked up 3 from various stores today. I plan on getting crafty with my saw this spring break. Thanks! Sally 🙂

      1. salpal1 says:

        can’t wait to see pix. 🙂

      2. I have it almost done, but I want to add a little pizazz to it to make it my own. Coming soon….

Leave a Reply

