We are the 12th man!!

 

Divisional Playoffs - New Orleans Saints v Seattle Seahawks

OK, so what kind of Seahawks fan would I be if I didn’t blog about it?  I’m new to this, the blogging and the watching football.  I never ever guessed I would do either one, let alone both.  I am so in to watching the Seahawks, it’s crazy, and I’ll tell you why.

My wonderful husband took the time to explain it all to me.  Everyone who knows him knows he likes to share what he knows.  I just decided to start asking questions, and now I get it!  I understand a lot of what’s going on when I’m watching.  Once everything clicked, I became an instant Hawks fan, like I caught a fever.  It helps of course that they are having a fantastic season.  If they sucked, it might be harder to get into the groove.

So now we’re going to the SUPER BOWL!!, and I can’t help but think it has something to do with me.  They haven’t been to the Super Bowl in a long time, and they’ve never won it (I think).  But they’ve never had me on the sidelines.  They’ve never had me buying the tee-shirt and screaming at the TV.  I mean, I’m even going to buy a growler of great beer for this.  What else does it take?  Nothin.  We’re going to win, and we -the 12th men- are going to help make it happen.

GO SEAHAWKS!!

 

Leave a Reply

