Confessions From My Inner Fat Girl

Image

 

Confession: I feel bad for wasted food.

I first felt these things when I was young. I felt bad for the macaroni that fell into the garbage disposal after being perfectly cooked.  I know. I know. That sounds insane.  And it is, I think.  And I think you know what I’m talking about!

You know that cheese that falls out of your tacos onto the floor?  Or the pizza that you left in the oven for too long?  It sucks to throw it away right?!  That pizza had such potential! I wanted that cheese and my taco will never be the same!  All that planning for great success in the great big bellies of grateful people and it’s all in vain, never to be realized.  OK, I may be taking it too far. 

These things, are evidence of my inner fat girl.  She’s showing, I know, and even if I get rid of the visible fat girl, she’ll always feel bad for that wasted bit of decadence.  She is part of who I am because I enjoy my food.  I appreciate what it’s meant to be.  Food. In my belly, not on the floor.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Karen says:

    Right? I do the same thing with leftovers that are about to go bad — even if they don’t fit into the scheme of things for my Weight Watchers plan, I’m tempted to eat almost-going-bad leftovers for lunch just because I hate to waste them. Sigh.

    1. Hahaa well we can’t just leave it there over a few points!!

Leave a Reply

